The State of Grace

20th Anniversary Dilemma

Posted on: June 1, 2011

Tomorrow is my 20th wedding anniversary and I have no idea what to get my husband.  He’s been wanting a new BBQ pitt but I’m saving that for Father’s Day.  He’s getting a new Swiss watch for being at his job for 15 years, so that’s out.  

What do you get a man that asks for nothing?  He is very conservative and usually returns anything I buy him because he feels it was too expensive or he could do something else with the money but then never gets himself anything.  It’s gotten to be really discouraging.  I know anything I buy will just be returned, unless it’s a bag of candy.  

I’m off to Walmart I guess.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Grace: I use a handheld punch (with one punch). It's tedious but worth it. It does overlap at the bottom but does not interfere with anything. In fact, I
  • Kristy: I just bought the A5 filofax. It was driving me crazy that I could not fund anything to fit at office depot. What did you use to hole punch? When you
  • ~AspireToBe: Absolutely inspired! I cannot believe you are a beginner in this art form - to me, your capture of your day is brilliant! An amazing way to record t

Categories

